A Matter of Taste : Zebra Choc Cake + Homemade Pizza

My own “Zebra” Choc Cake .
A Zebra Cake is basically a marble chocolate cake .
The difference is in the pattern .
Well .. this is my way of “Zebra” Cake
Yah ..the top is a bit over burn …But “don’t judge the cake by it cover ” 😛
The inner part of the cake look nice for me 😛
I think because of the mound i used , that why the pattern look curvy .
Should have use a normal round mound , it will turn out nicer … 牛油250g, 幼糖200g ,鸡蛋四粒, 特幼面粉250g 加2茶匙发粉(过筛), 鲜奶5汤匙,巧克力100g(融化)

  • 牛油和糖放入mixer里,低速度打至变浅黄松发
  • 加入第一粒蛋打至成奶油壮,再慢慢加蛋。
  • 继续打至成奶油壮。然后面粉分3次加入
  • 最后加入鲜奶拌打至光滑面糊
  • 拿一半的面糊加入融化了的巧克力搅拌均匀
  • 之后拿一勺的巧克力面糊,放进烤盘中央
  • 再拿一勺的普通面糊放上巧克力面糊上,至两个面糊全下完
  • 放入预热烤箱,180度烤约45-60分钟或至熟.

The zebra pattern :
Put some butter batter into the center of the pan and let it spread slightly on its own.
Put some of chocolate batter in the center of the butter batter.
It will push out the other batter and, as it sits for a moment, will also spread itself.
Repeat the technique until all the batter has been used up.

…………………

First time i made my own pizza instead of using Pita bread .
Well, the taste was not so nice , the base was abit hard .
I cooked onion, pork and tomato paste as a filing for the pizza.
Put some sweet pineapple on top of the pizza.
Last serve with hot mushroom soup .
Well, that’s my baking over the past weekend 😛

7 Responses to “A Matter of Taste : Zebra Choc Cake + Homemade Pizza”

  1. vickylow Says:

    Oh nice pattern on your cake. I like your homemade pizza too.

  2. prince n princess mum Says:

    hungry…

  3. slavemom Says:

    U really love cooking n baking huh. Even the pizza base oso u make. 😉

  4. mommy to chumsy Says:

    wow, you are making me so hungry now. yummy food 🙂

  5. Anggie's Journal Says:

    vicky:yah .. the cake pattern is nice, but my homemade pizza actually not nice lei … fail this time :(slavemom:The base is very hard de, duno how and what is the correct recipe for this mummy to chumsy :haha.. can belanja u the cake , but not the pizza, the homemade pizza not very nice.. my 1st time de O.o

  6. andrewjune Says:

    the "zebra" sure looks tantalizing 🙂

  7. ChloeRuoyi Says:

    Wow, your cake and your pizza… everything looked so good to me! Must be very yummy 🙂

Leave a comment