Standard Chartered KL Marathon

Jun 27, 2010
The Standard Chartered KL Marathon kicked off Sunday morning at Dataran Merdeka.
As early as 5am for the Full Marathon even is slight raining .

There is several multiple categories available such as Full Marathon (42km),
Half Marathon (21km),Corporate Challenge (10KM), Fun Run (5km),
Seeing is believing (3km) and Kids Dash.
So to start my first ever run, I registered myself for the 5km run as a Fun Run πŸ˜›
As i consider myself .. not a runner and not a sport person πŸ˜›
Thot to bring along Jeremy for this fun run, but at the end we didn’t take him along .
Too young and he is not feeling so well ….
Better let him save his energy for this Sunday Sport Day by the Kiddy .

It was quite great event, Here some photos to show :
wow .. alot of people …. i tell u ….
The finish point .
As for me, i took almost one hour to finish for the 5KM … hahahh .. so “char” !!
The winner took 2 hours and 17 minutes to finish the full marathon (42KM).
( According to a comments that leave to me :)))
I really salute them …

At the end of the run , we each got a Certificate .
Each got a “tiger balm” for shoulder and neck rub πŸ˜›
No metal for 5km ..

The Standard Chartered KL Marathon 2010 is set to do Malaysia proud and beckons the public to support this year’s of having 16,500 runners!

Alright , after this run, my goal for next year will be 10KM !! πŸ˜›

Btw, i also meet up with a blogger – Paik Ling .. she’s a real runner & very friendly too πŸ˜›
& also meet up with a Silent reader to my blog …
Thanks and sorry didn’t get to know your name, cos it was so sudden that you know my name πŸ˜›

As i m abit “blur” and tired … thanks again and nice to meet u πŸ˜›

…………..

After all the events , that’s a sad news happened during the race as well …

Just read from The Star Newspaper .
A runner participating in a 10km run had collapsed and died during the race,
adding that he was given first-aid treatment on site and rushed to the Kuala Lumpur Hospital.
But died on his way to the hospital . 😦
I guess he is pushing and running too hard .
According to one of the runner , the
ambulance came late O.o
Arrived after 20 minute ,
When the ambulance arrived,
It did not have an automated external defibrillator or a face mask with pump (to pump in more air into the lungs) ??????

My hub always remind me,
If you think you can’t run .. just walk …
yah .. i was like half run half walk, as i m not train enough for this, even is 5Km,
Do not underestimate the distance ….

Overall is a great run minus the death.

13 Responses to “Standard Chartered KL Marathon”

  1. LittleLamb Says:

    at least you made it to the finish line… very good determination. I want to run run run too…but i think i m very char x100000

  2. Dora Says:

    I think it's very good that u've participated. No need to time yourself 'coz u r not a regular runner. And the certificate shld be meaningful to u huh πŸ™‚

  3. andrewjune Says:

    sad to hear about the death of a participant…when you know your body is not able to anymore, do not push any further…william is right…anyway, CONGRATS on completing the run! wish i was in KL cos there's so many marathons like these…there's another Shape Night Run '10and i was actually eager, but in KL-lah…so not for me!health is wealth πŸ™‚

  4. ChloeRuoyi Says:

    Ya, for a beginner and non-sportsman, running 5km is really something. I can walk but I definitely cannot run haha, so WELL DONE to you! It sure is a good and fun experience πŸ™‚

  5. michelle@mybabybay Says:

    Congrats!!!

  6. vickylow Says:

    Well done and you make it, congrats! Lazy bum like me sure going to be seksa if joinning in keke.

  7. mommy to chumsy Says:

    bravo and congrats on finishing the marathon πŸ™‚ yeah, i read the tragic news on FB today 😦

  8. slavemom Says:

    Hey, u did it! Well done! Can u walk straight now? hehehe

  9. zmm Says:

    Wow…. and you looked like you didn't sweat.Btw, how can such a big run not have enough medical facilities to help those who collapse. *sigh*

  10. Faye Says:

    Hi, it's me Faye, the silent reader. I was hoping to see u there, since you blogged about it the day before. I was in the fun run too, or rather fun 'walk' to me.Been following your blog since I was pregnant with no3 last yr,great blog !!I m sorry hv to rush off the other day coz I got a call fr home that all 3 musketeers woke up n looking for mummy!!

  11. Anggie's Journal Says:

    lil lamb: yah .. finish the 5km , now my leg is pain :p Sure u can wan , but must train and jog abit … Dora:yah .. is more a fun run to us :PJune:Thanks , yah sad to know the guy who died only 25 yo … so young lei .btw, i do check and try to register for the SHAPE RUN too, but not available anymore .Too many people take part .. i like the goodies bags they offer :Pcholeruayi:Thanks … yah for me that 5km is really something as we r not a runner ….michelle: thanksvicky: i m lazy too, if not becos of my hub , i won run πŸ˜› since he work at Stan Chart .Mummy to chumsy:The news is really sad la …. but we hv a great run.Ginie:i can walk , but leg get pain also πŸ˜› … see .. so char …. means i m really lack of exercise la .zmm:i sweat abit only .. something not right to my body la ..FAye:Hi … Faye …nice to know u .What ?? u r a mother of 3 kids ???? oh dear, u look so slim and young lei …:P envy envyYou hardly update blog now ?? must b busy with the kids :PThanks for reading my humble blog …:P and update ur blog la, so i can get to know u more.btw, u work at SC too ?????

  12. Bryan and Brandon's Mama Says:

    So good to have met you & your hubs!! Sorry I couldn't talk more as I was looking out for a friend to get her into the staff tent. We meet at the next event πŸ™‚ Hold on to your promise of running the 10km next year ok!!

  13. Anggie's Journal Says:

    paik ling :Okok .. see u next year for 10km ya … if SC is still organize this event again ..

Leave a Reply

