Soy-based Formula Milk vs Cow Milk .


I introduce ISOMIL Advance EyeQ to Jeremy when he is around 4-5 month until now he is fully taking this milk. At first he was being introduce to this milk by the paed is becos Jeremy got allergies to skin, he had many rashes all over his body and face. That’s why the paed introduce this to my boy. Is a Soy-based formula milk.

But what I concern was is this soy-based formula milk will lack of calcium or any important nutrient compare to cow milk ? So far I think the milk work well for Jeremy that’s why I have no intention to change the milk, until I recover Jeremy had broken nail or his nail at his toes is breakable , izit lack of calcium or baby nail is very much soft ? Im not very sure, but is very often happen to him every time i cut his nail. Sometime at the last lil toe nail get “tercabut” yanked out , almost the whole nail.
For sure I will change this milk after my boy turn 1 years old, 3 more months to go . Any good milk which mummy-mummy can introduce ? I try Enfalac & Enfa HA before I gave isomil milk, Enfalac it’s not suitable to Jeremy cos Jeremy has problem “poo poo”, heaty and the rashes cant recover and Enfa HA only sell in small thin and it’s abit costly (RM29.90) . I been told that PediaSure is good for baby after 1 years old by my neighbour , she even told me, this milk can have a “brainy” kids in future.. hahaha . Should I continue with soy-base milk or is time to change to cow milk? If i ask Paed, i guess mostly she will say soy-base milk. … how har ?

14 Responses to “Soy-based Formula Milk vs Cow Milk .”

  1. Vien Says:

    IMO, you have to let the pediatrician know about Jeremy’s nail problem. If he is lack of calcium, I’m assuming calcium supplement will be provided. I think the doc knows best in this field.

  2. jazzmint Says:

    hmm..i guess paed should be able to give u the best answer 🙂

  3. Anggie's journel Says:

    Hi vien and Jazz:
    well …. i think u’re are right … should ask from Jeremy’s paed too, mayb ask second paed for second option in this matter.

  4. Anggie's journel Says:

    Hi vien and Jazz:
    well …. i think u’re are right … should ask from Jeremy’s paed too, mayb ask second paed for second option in this matter.

  5. healy Says:

    Hi, Anggie. quite BZ nowadays, yet, bad connection. So, hardly go to other blogs. But, miss you ler… so, here I am… 🙂

    Actually, my paed don’t really keen on introducing soy based formula. He ask me to try “Nan” from Nestle first. I think you can ask for second opinion.

    Anyway, I feel like doing a post based on this topic. Hope it helps. 🙂

  6. peimun Says:

    anggie,
    just to share with you, kendra was taking enfalac HA since born to 13 mths. After that, I had change it to Isomil Advance Plus. So far, she is ok with this 2 formula.

  7. Anggie's journel Says:

    Healy:
    Yah.. hope to see ur post in this topic yer …. 🙂

    Peimum:
    Thanks for sharing, since my boy had this food allergies i might consider to continue giving him Isomial.

  8. Anggie's journel Says:

    Healy:
    Yah.. hope to see ur post in this topic yer …. 🙂

    Peimum:
    Thanks for sharing, since my boy had this food allergies i might consider to continue giving him Isomial.

  9. malaika's mummy Says:

    it’s better you stick to Isomil. I heard that Pedisure is very high fat content.

  10. malaika's mummy Says:

    it’s better you stick to Isomil. I heard that Pedisure is very high fat content.

  11. Peridot&Sapphire Says:

    Hi Anggie, first time to ur blog. Many people say pediasure is good and I got a few samples, let my gal tried once then I tasted it too. Guess what, it’s too high in sugar… very sweet until I also cannot take it. Maybe can change to Gain Plus? It’s the same company with Isomil.

  12. Peridot&Sapphire Says:

    Hi Anggie, first time to ur blog. Many people say pediasure is good and I got a few samples, let my gal tried once then I tasted it too. Guess what, it’s too high in sugar… very sweet until I also cannot take it. Maybe can change to Gain Plus? It’s the same company with Isomil.

  13. Anggie's journel Says:

    Peridot&Sapphire :
    Thanks for dropping by my blog and thanks for sharing … i do visit ur blog too, but cant leave comments. U have a lovely En En 🙂
    Will sure check out the Gain Plus !!

  14. Anggie's journel Says:

    Peridot&Sapphire :
    Thanks for dropping by my blog and thanks for sharing … i do visit ur blog too, but cant leave comments. U have a lovely En En 🙂
    Will sure check out the Gain Plus !!

Leave a Reply

