I’m Loving It

Currently Jeremy was 8 and a half month and taking multi grain cereal or homemade porridge for his meal. But started this week he will eat more on porridge rather than commercial cereal . In between meal we( me & Jay’s nanny) will gave him some fruits puree or mashed fruits.
Jeremy’s daily feeding schedule:
7-8am: 7-8oz milk, 10-11am: fruits 12-1pm: porridge, 3-4pm: porridge, 7-8pm: cereal with fruit, 9-10pm: 6oz milk . If he wake up middle of night, will gave 4oz milk.

I very seldom blog about food ( Home Cook ). Cos i m not a good cook. But i m here to learn to cook for my boy, Buy book,searching internet, asking around my friends and found out what is the best, healthy and fast ingredient/recipe for cooking porridge and other food for baby at different age.


Here’s some of the ingredient I used for cooking porridge :
* Making Porridge from brown rice (soak for 2 hour before cooking)
* Making Porridge from Millet (soak overnight in the fridge)
* Making Porridge from Mixture grains (any 2/3 grains : brown rice & millet)

(To make it more tasty and nice, always add fish or any vegetables, gradually decrease the added liquid for a thicker consistency.)

This is a very good porridge for baby, the fiber in the whole grains of the porridge is necessary for colon health and overall healthy. Jeremy very seldom have diarrhea or
constipation. If you wish, can freeze porridge (without vege & fish) in individual servings, it will keep for 2-4 weeks. But I don’t freeze porridge, cos it’s so quick to make.

I making fruits puree as well for 1 weeks supply, Freeze the fruits i had blend or mashed. If the fruits amount are alot most likely i will blend it. Every morning will take 1 bottle to nanny place.The fruits puree was made from fruits like * Avocado + Banana * Avocado + Pear or Apple and * Pear + Apple

So much to learn . After those hard work .. the most satisfaction and great moment for me and my boy was :

I’m Loving It

16 Responses to “I’m Loving It”

  1. Mummy to QiQi Says:

    wa…all so neatly packed one..

  2. healy Says:

    what a hard working mummy, I really got something to learn this time, cooking! 🙂

    I do make porridge for Lizzy. But, I buy instant organic fruits puree. 🙂

  3. jazzmint Says:

    i wish i’m more rajin..shame on me mann

  4. Zara's Mama Says:

    Looks good man.. some more so neatly packed.

    I used to freeze the fruit puree in ice cube tray, then mixed it with organic ready made cereals for Zara.

    With Zaria.. I’m making it fresh everyday, since I’m home most days now. You should try to add quinoa too, it’s supposed to be very nutritious.

    Btw, oat and rice go well?

  5. Lian Says:

    Wah, must learn from you. I’m not very diligent when it comes to preparing food for baby (shame).

  6. Anggie's journel Says:

    Hehehe, thanks mummy for all the ‘credit’.
    I wrote this post few days ago, thinking wana to post it or not, i worry i wrote something not right on baby food.. then paiseh lor. I was in a very beginning stage to learn cooking baby food.

    Mummy2qiqi: Wanna to learn cooking from u la.

    healy : i used to buy organic fruits puree too, but now i made my own . More cheaper and can made more.

    Jazz & Lian : Don’t say that ..:) i m learning too.

    Zara : at fist i thot to freeze fruits puree in ice cube tray, but no cover wor. so i put into bottle or tupperware freezermate container. BTW What is quinoa ?
    Oat and rice work well and taste good too.

    Note : Each food i try few days or weeks, i didnt change food everyday.

  7. Annie Q Says:

    Wow..u really a rajin mummy!!!!

  8. chanelwong Says:

    keep it up!!!

  9. hooikoon Says:

    anggie,
    I get know that u are a good mummy !
    I never try oat+rice porridge, is that really good taste ? Baby can digest well ?
    I done the same effort like u all the while, but a bit different from you is i never blend the food. It is advisible not to blend food for baby, or else u will bring troble to urself next time.
    Everyday i prepare fresh food for my girl porridge,i only freeze pork & meat for porridge, i also put in small container.I’ll post my ‘job’ in my blog later, hope we can share each other.

  10. KK & WS Says:

    thanks for sharing…can consider buying those for my girl…

  11. Blur Mommy Says:

    Wah..very good job! Ur baby is very lucky. When my baby was younger, I never cook so much for her ‘cos I too lazy.. 😛

  12. Miaoy Says:

    anggie,
    你真得很勤劳,可是jeremy10-11am只是吃水果,会饱吗?看来一天喝很少奶
    我的波斯猫,现在3.5个月,都喝6oz奶了

  13. Anggie's journel Says:

    miaoy,
    10-11am eat fruits, but after 1 hour he eat 1 big bowl of porridge lei. Yah, i was thinking he drink not enuf milk also. I try to give him in between the meal, he cant finish, sometime don’t even wan to drink , until wana vomit.. One day he drink less then 15OZ of milk. But i just cant find anytime for him, unless i reduce 1 meal of porridge but worry he get hungry easily…

  14. Giddy Tiger Says:

    Yeah, I would puree or chop any kind of food and freeze them into ice-cube trays. Makes for convenient cooking.

    As for the porridge, I used to washed the red rice, millet (I also added quinoa and buckwheat) and then dry them in the oven. Then I would grind them using a dry mill, and I store them in an air-tight container. When I wanna cook, I just take a little out at a time. Saves me a lot of time!
    Oh by the way, I didn’t soak the rice and millet at all ..hehehe

  15. Anggie's journel Says:

    giddy tiger:
    Thanks for dropping by my blog, and thanks for sharing too, i know u’re a good cook and like to cook.
    btw, the person who sell me the millet ask me to soak overnight for better result.

  16. Vien Says:

    Wow! I do agree with Jazz, you’re very rajin. When Belle was younger, we feed her porridge and commercial cereal. Really really shame on me too.

Leave a Reply

