Tantrum 發脾氣

My son can be sweet as pie one minute and the next minute can be mad and show me his tantrums and sometime cry very hard like can shake the whole house … He will scream if i take an item away from him or do anything that he doesn’t want and Jay’s quite easy to get mad too.
Jay almost 8 month old soon and hates to be left alone. Every night after putting him to sleep , he will wake up around 2 or 3 hour, but as soon as he didn’t see us he starts to cry and won’t stop until one of us is holding him or sitting right next to him or pamper him until he fall a sleep again. Is my son spoiled?” I do think a baby can be spoiled, babies need to cry some, just like adults need to talk. Baby cry to communicate their need. Still learning a better way to deal with my boy. Hopefully our attention and love not spoiling him.

My boy wants to be held most of the time but I do enjoy holding him most of the time too because he is growing up so fast that in a matter of months he will be crawling and walking and might not want to be held anymore . Of cos sometime we felt tired to held him all the time. I believe children at this age need the comfort of closeness, especially of warmth and skin.
Anyway, how mummies handle baby when there show tantrums ?? *-*

16 Responses to “Tantrum 發脾氣”

  1. CRIZ LAI Says:

    Hi Anggie…thanks for visiting my blog. Guy’s blog can be just as good you know. Hehe 🙂

    Anyway, you have a cute baby boy there. So nice to hug…oops forgot that he can get real sticky too 😛 Babies around that age usually need companies, especially from their parents.

    It’s normal for Jeremy to cry when he did not see someone he has accustomed with for almost 8 months. He feels insecure without your scent, your touch, your voice, your look or even your taste (milk).

    Try not to snatch things away from him. For a baby, it could be his only “property” he owns since birth. Something that will keep him company when Mummy or even Daddy are not around. If he bites, then get him something that is safe for babies his age.

    As for holding him all the time, you could just put him on a soft cozy playpen and pat him to sleep. Wouldn’t that be less stressful for your arms? But, you do not have to worry as he will be crawling around to keep you busy in no time. So do not get yourself too stressed out ok?

    Try visiting those few mothers of father in my blogroll. They are helpful to your needs and enquiries. They are Healy, Sasha, Sweetpea, Seah’s Kopitiam and also Papajoneh.

    Good Luck in bringing up Jeremy.
    恭喜有個寶貝加入您的家裏 🙂

  2. Anggie's journel Says:

    Hi Criz,
    Thanks for dropping by.. and thank u very much for ur advise …and so long comments that i ever received..:)

  3. Anggie's journel Says:

    Hi Criz,
    Thanks for dropping by.. and thank u very much for ur advise …and so long comments that i ever received..:)

  4. healy Says:

    Anggie,don’t worry…..Just carry as much as you like. And, always remember, Jeremy is your baby. Pampered him lah…..Won’t spoil one. hehe…..

    I got maid to take care of Lizzy. But, as long as I am in her sight, she will always make noice ii…ee…., she just want me to carry her. If not, I can do 10 post a day I think! haha…….

    r u breastfeeding? Cause, Lizzy is a breastfeed baby, very easy to calm her down. Just tuck in your nen nen! haha……

    Wah! then, she “song kah liao”. (means everything ok in Hokkien.)

  5. MamaTang Says:

    Anggie, hmm…for me, normally I would try to divert their attention. And kids are curious so normally would be distracted.

  6. jazzmint Says:

    separation anxiety just knocked on ur doors 😛

  7. Lian Says:

    He’s only 7 months. Wait till he get to the terrible two stage. Hahaha. Actually, like you said, they are just trying to communicate what they want. So kesian, cannot talk yet, so scream lah. Like you, I also carry my babies a lot. I don’t want to worry too much about spoiling babies. I don’t believe in teaching independence when they are still babies. They can learn that as they get older. They are only babies for such a short time, right? See, my older two kids now 6 and 4, don’t need me to carry anymore.
    So, anyway, just want to say that I consider them tantrums only when they are older — can communicate but trying to push your limit. Babies? Not really tantrum lah, just frustration. Hahahah.

  8. chinneeq Says:

    haha…your son is still young, he deserved to be sayang and carry often. My Qiqi 3 yrs liao, also like that, her kepala angin very scary !

  9. Baby Smooches Says:

    I think babies crying are still ok. I really can’t stand it when two toddlers cry and push each other at the same time, and both asking for attention! wah… mummy will cry instead of the kids!

  10. Vivian Wong Says:

    haha..when my 2 kids cry together, i will pretend to cry too, then they will stop crying and look at me with their funny face, so cute! so they also stop crying, funny is it?

  11. Annie Q Says:

    Dont worry Anggie, ur son just 7 months old, still a baby. My sons already 2 years old, still want me to hold him all the time, especially when we are out to the mall.Refuse to carry him he will start throw tantrum,see i also in the mid of learning how to calm them down while they throw tantrum!*sigh*

  12. Anggie's journel Says:

    BIG THANK YOU 2 MUMMIES for sharing ur experience and advise. i love it 🙂

  13. Anggie's journel Says:

    BIG THANK YOU 2 MUMMIES for sharing ur experience and advise. i love it 🙂

  14. vickylow Says:

    Hello Anggie nice blog.

    My 10 mths old gal throw tantrum too. If I take the toy from her hands she will cry loudly. Once I beat her little hand, she will beat me back. GOSH!!

    Middle of the night she make noise like your boy too. Need to feed her water or pat her to sleep. Friend said usually working mum’s baby will like this, coz they feel unsecure to apart from mum in day time.

  15. Anggie's journel Says:

    Vivian Wong,
    Thank u so much for sharing and also visit my blog, btw i cant find ur blog.. Any Link for me to drop by ??

  16. Anggie's journel Says:

    Vivian Wong,
    Thank u so much for sharing and also visit my blog, btw i cant find ur blog.. Any Link for me to drop by ??

Leave a Reply

